65 Comments
Aug 22, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

Cornering - proper, safe and fast

Expand full comment
Aug 22, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

Jumping and Manuals

Expand full comment
Aug 22, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

Body position and awareness of where wieght is on the bike to help generate maximum grip

Expand full comment
Aug 22, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

Too many to count! Probably wheelies if I had to pick a MTB skill. Otherwise pedal kicks for Trials skills.

Expand full comment
Aug 22, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

Jumping!

Expand full comment
Aug 22, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

Is this a trick question?

Expand full comment
Aug 22, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

Drops

Expand full comment
Aug 22, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

Track stands or manuals

Expand full comment
Aug 22, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

Manual

Expand full comment
Aug 22, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

Hopping.

Expand full comment
Aug 22, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

Going faster than I'm comfortable with now..........in control.

Expand full comment
Aug 22, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

I'd like to improve whatever skills contribute most to riding skinny obstacles with confidence.

Expand full comment
Aug 22, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

manuals

Expand full comment
Aug 22, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

Another good question I have given this some thought in the past if there is one skill that I would want to improve and I use the most it’s cornering even know right now I’m practicing wheelies and wheelies probably have very little effect helping while riding trails

Expand full comment
Aug 22, 2022·edited Aug 22, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

Manuals. And not even the cool-guy long ones; I'd settle for a three second "trail manual." I can't even manual my front wheel high enough to have to worry about looping out. A manual seems like the key to so many other skills, so I am going with manuals.

Expand full comment
Aug 22, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

Drops. I just finished the Rock Solid Drops course, but I want to continue to get better.

Expand full comment
Aug 23, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

Track stands on uphill skinny features! Fear of Losing my momentum on these continues to thwart me from even trying many of them.

Expand full comment

That would be trackstands to start with, I guess.

Expand full comment
Aug 23, 2022Liked by Griff Wigley

Manual. Former road cyclist here, got into MTB 10 years ago or so. Switched to flats from clipless due to my crash fear. Technical skills still lacking but slowly building. Manual is probably my next step. Zero manual ability.

Expand full comment